Open today: 08:00 - 18:00

By continuing your navigation on this website, you accept the use of cookies for statistical purposes.

Mount Liberation Unlimited
Welcome To The Jungle

Welcome To The Jungle






1x Vinyl LP Album Limited Edition



Release date

Apr 1, 2022

The Swedish duo's mini-album touches upon a variety of moods, tones, beats and grooves that eschew genre and definition - seamlessly blending acid disco, thumping techno, rock, dub, acoustic instrumentation and more.

“The album is deeply rooted in a feeling of liminality,” say Mount Liberation Unlimited duo Tom and Niklas. “It’s music stuck in the liminal space between beach parties and worldwide isolation. A feeling of having your physical body in one place, with your mind still left on dancefloors on the other side of the now inaccessible world.”

A sense of duality has always been key to the Swedes' work. Since their first release in 2014, with work released on labels such as Tim Sweeney's Beats in Space, and fellow Stockholmers Studio Barnhus, they have married a very physical rhythmic presence with their distinct take on electronic music that has also touched upon soul, jazz and disco. This exploration of organic dance music is, the pair say, “that sweet-spot interaction of human rhythm and electronic pulse.”

Welcome to the Jungle is no different in its quest to marry a deeply rhythmic essence with hypnotic and pulsating electronics, although it explores more beat-heavy terrain this time around. The opening “🤘(Heavy Metal Emoji)” sets the tone for an album that is rich in texture, where acoustic instruments brush up against propulsive beats, atmospheric ambience and grooves that swing from dance-floor ready to immersive headphone escapes. “It’s dancefloor music for a world without dancefloors,” say the pair of its creation at the peak of lockdown.

Made in just a few weeks, it’s the pair’s quickest album to date. Recorded during a period when they had nothing else to do, the duo threw themselves into the studio and disappeared inside a record that they describe as like “a lingering psychedelic dream of waking up alone in a mossy Swedish forest wondering where the warm breeze went.” Which is a theme further explored in the album's artwork created by Swedish woodwork designer and artist Fredrik Paulsen.

It’s an album that was made purely and truly in the moment, one guided by intuition without overthinking. “You shouldn’t always know where you’re going, but rather let the process be the goal. Embrace naivety.”

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded


Heavy Metal Emoji



Svensson High Life



L U S H (A Trip In Three Parts)



Sweden Eksotika



Lord Of The Floor





Other items you may like:

INFRACom!, one of the longest operating independent labels in Germany, celebrates its 30yrs anniversary with a vinyl compilation consisting of tracks that have never been released on vinyl before.Label co-founder Jan Hagenkötter handpicked these from various artist in the catalog, true to the spirit of the label and its operator – We couldn ́t save the entire planet but we still like to save your soul.The artwork was again designed by Rafael Jimenez Heckmann, a well- known graphic designer from Offenbach. He is responsible for most of the INFRACom! artworks. They have already been awarded several times, e.g. in Lürzers Archiv and others. The artwork unfolds around the INFRACom! logo created by the label co-founder and graphic designer Namé Vaughn, who sadly passed away much too soon.The inlay was designed by the long time friend & well known artist Jim Avignon. In the nineties before Jim went to Berlin and New York to get world famous he lived in Frankfurt for a few years and drew and partied a lot with Jan Hagenkötter & Namé Vaughn...the two DJ ́s, friends and founders of INFRACom! He even contributed a song to the very first INFRACom! production. Since that time they cultivate a lovely friendship and Jim was happy to contribute an... morecreditsreleased September 16, 2022Produced and compiled by: Jan HagenkötterVinyl Mastering at Nektarium TonStudio Mastering Engineer: Gyso HilgerLogo Design: Namé VaughnGrafic Design: Rafael Jiménez HeckmanInlay Artwork: Jim Avignon© + P INFRACom! 2022