Open today: 08:00 - 18:00

By continuing your navigation on this website, you accept the use of cookies for statistical purposes.

Enjoy Your Self EP1

Enjoy Your Self EP1
Enjoy Your Self EP1Enjoy Your Self EP1






1x Vinyl 12" 33 ⅓ RPM EP



Release date

Dec 1, 2022

Especial Specials returns after a 4-year hiatus with another series of releases bringing previously digital only tracks to vinyl, this time teaming up with Osaka based Chillmountain Recordings.

Compiled with DJ, Producer and label head, Ground, the 4 EP series presents a best of / cross section of the releases to date, highlighting their leftfield, psychedelic, ambient, trippy-pop, cosmic cumbia and dance floor electronics.

Featuring a mix of known producers like Akio Nagase (Especial), Mori Ra (Macadam Mambo / Hivern Discs) and Ground (ESP Institute), with the soon in-demand Akira Arasawa, as well as the new wave pop of Killy, the Balearic anthems of Hutte Sound System and more, Enjoy Your Self is just that, an uplifting view of a label forging its own path.

EP1 starts with possibly the most dance-friendly track of the whole series, Arasawa showing his Trance background with a driving psychedelic meets discoid bang. O.R. follows with laidback breaks of the aptly titled Hammock Beats, before label head Ground teams up with Synth Sisters (EM Records) member MAYUKo for a 100bpm mid-tempo bongo-laden, trippy-chugger that is highly representative of the Chillmountain sound.

To finish the first EP, Hutte Sound System (aka Absolute Time and Ground) present a perfect downtempo, Balearic closing that encapsulates a snapshot of the label.

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


Sold out

*Taxes included, shipping price excluded


Akira Arasawa - Panorama New Touch


O.R. - Hammock Beats


Ground - Liquidanz


Hutte Sound System - Fire Fly